I want to be a better person. Sure I've done some good things, things that maybe other people wouldn't have the heart to do - but that doesn't make me a good person - a better person. I find that I have a lot of rage when I am driving, at other drivers. Something that makes me feel bad about myself, when I am saying the "f" world to totally strangers while I drive smugly in my little white hatchback. Sometimes I get tired of saying "oh forgive me for that" under my breath when I let my anger towards bad drivers get the better of me. Let me add really quick that my rage/anger doesn't make me feel like hurting anyone, never has - just makes me yell (alone in my car-where no one can hear me) and cuss. It's the cussing and angry tone that I want to change.
It's so funny typing these words now, because I told myself I wouldn't be doing any real new years resolutions - but I do want to be-as I have said before, a better person.
How does one totally change their bad habits like that, I say habit because it's something I've indulged myself with isn't it? Driving alone, 2-2 1/2 hours a day for 25+ years....yeah, you pick up some bad habits.
I guess the first step is to admit you have a problem, right lol! Well here I am, admitting it. I am flawed, so hopelessly flawed.
I want to be a thinner person. And not that I want to be skinny, but I do want to be thinner then I am now. I'll admit, openly and not just to my daughter Teresa - but it is uncomfortable to cut my own toenails and paint them. There I said it! I got a Fitbit for Christmas (something I asked for, don't send my husband hate mail just yet) and I have been trying to use the WW app for several years now. What's my problem? I am like the biggest asshole to myself!
I want to be less of an asshole. I mean, seriously - what the hell? What gives me the right to be such an asshole? I let the frustrations and sadness of other people affect me to much. If someone I work with is having issues with their husband, I go home and be an asshole to my husband. Seriously, WTH lol! Now granted, most of the time he deserves the attitude, am I right ladies?
Well, here's to further self discovery and improvement - Cheers!

No comments:
Post a Comment