So last night, I had three episodes to catch up on and so I started watching the show, and one thing I picked up on was how different the 22 year olds act over how me and my peers act. But, if I am being honest, I used to act that way too.
So watching the show, I was not only annoyed by how some of these "ladies" were acting but I was also embarrassed that I ever was one of them lol!
How far I've come, I would never want to go back to the crazy ignorance of youth. But if I could freeze time, and stay how I am now-I totally would.
I used to be petty, raunchy, flirty, flighty, and just say totally inappropriate things - for attention, for shock, for getting an edge when trying to date a new guy......so I get it, it's just hard to watch. So, sorry older ladies and gentlemen that had to put up with me back in my young adulthood! I hope you forgive me, and never held it against me!

No comments:
Post a Comment