Showing posts with label whatever. Show all posts
Showing posts with label whatever. Show all posts

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Disappointments


I have been seeing a lot of people posting things on facebook (family and friends) about how they've been disappointed by people in their lives recently.  Some decided to cut their losses and terminate the relationship others still linger on, hoping for a different outcome next time, hoping that the other person will eventually see the "light" and stop hurting them.

What is the right thing to do?  Do you just give up on the people you love the most in the world, do you just cut that best friend out of your life that you've know since you were five years old?  Do you separate from your husband of 10 years, who you have children with?

Everyone has an opinion on this.  Everyone's opinion is based on so many different factors, such as how they were brought up (what their morals are), their own life experiences (and what that taught them), and their level of trust and ability to withstand pain.  Some people can take this type of disappointment from individuals they love their entire lives - some can't even take it the first time they are let down.  And the rest of us are sort of in the middle some place.

What is is the right thing to do?  No one can really tell you can they?  They can simply tell you what they'd do, and they base it on the people they know & love.  But they also base it on a situation that they themselves are not even experiencing.

I cannot tell you the hundreds of people that told me they could never put up with or deal with what I've been through with Billy and Olivia.  Each time those words are spoken to me, I cringe just a little bit more.  I rarely say anything back to the person, mostly I just smile because I know they are not being 100% honest with themselves or to me and I also know they mean it from a good place, mostly.

The truth is, we don't know what we'd do.  Our reaction is different every time, due to how we are feeling or what else we are going through in life.

All we can really truly do is just try to be a better version of ourselves every single day.  Try to be smarter, faster, leaner, better in every way.  We can try not to be the one going out making poor decisions that effect and hurt the ones we love the most in this world.

When I say life is short, I don't mean it to say "life is short you need to forgive..." or "life is to short to be with a son-of-a-bitch like that".  I just mean it is short, it is precious.  Find the people that make you happy, find someone that doesn't disappoint you - build on that relationship.  Re-evaluate your relationships with friends and family that lack the same morals as you do & maybe put them on the back burner for a while - while you nurture yourself and your healthy relationships.

Who knows what I am saying, I am just another asshole with an opinion.

xoxo, Lela

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Keeping Calm


I have started to becoming particularly uncomfortable with a relationship I have with a family member.  Different things they are saying, and trying to do is making me feel uneasy-like the intentions are not as they should be.  I am not really sure what to do about it because if I say something to anyone, it would just cause several different emotions from several different people.

It's hard to get advice from people I know (or confide in) because most everyone I know is close to my family & close to me in a way that they would also be uncomfortable with the situation and the conversation about the situation.  They would not only judge the family member, but possibly me as well.

I suppose it is something I can handle myself, but I am just not sure how to approach it or if I am perhaps reading to much into it-which I honestly don't think that I am.  I am a very open, honest & approachable person & so over the years, I have found that people are attracted to me that need help, advice, a kind nonjudgmental ear.....and I have provided that type of friendship to several people & perhaps that is all this family member needs too.

I have started to meditate recently, to try to find a way to release some of the stress I am feeling concerning this relationship as it is causing me to not sleep well.  I find it a struggle to tell people how I am feeling when I am not pissed off or offended.  It's not something I am proud of, because by the time I finally let someone know how I feel - it comes out of my mouth and in my body language like I am a stark raving lunatic & then the issue that caused it all isn't addressed - just me feeling bad about my own personal behavior.  I can't let this happen for this particular relationship, as there is to much at steak.  I really hope the meditation works & I am able to find some peace and answers on how I should handle it if it doesn't stop/change on it's own.

Friday, February 10, 2017

Am I an Asshole?


It occurred to me yesterday, during my work day, that I may be an asshole.  I mean, this is an unconfirmed declaration - but maybe it's true.  I seriously think I need to do some extensive research on the matter & ask those closest to me - past & present.

Now, having said that, it certainly doesn't take away from the shitty things shitty people have said or done to me - but maybe MY response and maybe MY reaction was assholeish!  But does that make me an asshole or does that make me someone who behaved LIKE an asshole?

Just a thought.....something to ponder today for sure!

Friday, January 27, 2017

It's Your Right.....But it's Mine Too!


Yesterday, on campus there was apparently some yaho parading around on campus with a swastika on his person.  Now, while I write this post I want to say first off I do not agree with this person's views on whatever it was he was trying to promote because it came from a place of known hate and known shame.

Friday, December 02, 2016

Let the Change be You!

I am here to make the best of my life, not the best of your life.  So if you don't like it - get the fuck over it............is what I read this morning when scrolling through facebook.


Friday, November 18, 2016

Final Thoughts

Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Thanksgiving is COMING!

It's hard to believe that is already November 16th.  Just a few short weeks and it will be Thanksgiving, and we'll all be gathered around eating homemade fixings that our beautiful family members have made.  Our week is filled up with different family gatherings.

When I was younger, I used to find all the traveling and pushing and pulling back and forth a bit of a burden - but as I have gotten older, I realize what a gift it is to have so many people wanting to spent time with me and my children.  It's still hard to accommodate everyone, but now I feel differently about the effort made to make it all happen.

We have Thursday-Sunday packed full of family, friends & FOOD!!!!  Some of my favorite things!  Now I just have to figure out what to make for all these gatherings ;)


Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Hashtag Truth


Well, it's the truth......lol!  And it's not just true for myself personally, but it's universally true.  It's funny, because I literally say this every time I have a melt down moment at home over something not going my way, or going wrong - there has been a sock on the floor for a week now-it's right by the sofa where the kids folded laundry-the sock got left behind.....and I pointed it out to both boys & to Billy (it's his sock), and yet it still is on the floor.  I refuse to pick it up.  But eventually, I will have a melt down about the sock being on the floor & then will have to say that I am sorry for acting the fool.

Raise your hand if you've never acted the fool?  Didn't think so!  Life is hairy & so are we-hahahaha.....

Friday, November 04, 2016

Holidays Are Near

The holidays are riding upon us.  I have decided to start my Christmas shopping just a little early this year, I actually started in October!  A lot of the stuff is small & the kids didn't even ask for it, but I found it-thought it was cute & decided to just order it.  The boys are already showing signs of excitement, it's rather adorable.  I can't wait to spend this valuable time with them, this year Christmas week falls on my weeks with O&W....fantastic, that mean's I'll be home with them all week & get all that great time with all of them.  The plans for X are still up in the air.  I would have hoped we would have planned something with his mom by now, but we have not heard & B told me to not mention it, that it wasn't my responsibility to make sure they saw each other that it was hers-and I hear him, but I still care for X and I care about his needs and desires-whatever they may be, and maybe I am reaching.
Last night, at the baseball game-I walk up as the boys are all out in the outfield warming up.  X is the closest to the fence that I am walking past to head towards the bleachers to take my seat.  He sees me and says "MOM".....and it warmed my heart.  I really am a lucky "mom" to be given the opportunity to raise two amazing bonus children.  God knew what he was doing when he gave me these two crazy people.

So those are all good things, I bet you're wondering what I have to rant & rave about?  Well, one thing I've noticed about social media is that there are so many people out there shaming others into donating to various Go Fund Me pages, they post the link on their page over and over again - begging or asking people to donate to this "good cause" and trust me, they all sound like good causes & I would never begrudge someone help if they really needed it - but the people asking, and making a fuss-if you look at the donors...they have not even donated.  Maybe they feel they are doing their part by "putting it out there so more can see & more can give..." and that is their contribution, but the feeling of self gratification is what bugs me.  Ah well.  If that's my only complain this week I guess it's not so bad...but it's not, hahaha.  Best Buy, I could write a book about how pissed I am at them right now!

xoxo, Lela

Thursday, September 22, 2016

www. lela johnson. com

Yesterday, I made the decision to buy my URL for my blog.  No more .blogspot.com for me.  I am officially www.withlovelela.com from here until I change my mind again!

This blog has been around for years-it was called many things before.  Simply, Lela Johnson, then it was More than Johnson's....back to Lela Johnson.....My Snap Shot Life & then back to Lela Johnson again until now, when it is finally..."with love, Lela" because that is basically what I do everything with, love.....

Love is a wonderful, yet excruciating thing isn't it?  We really are lucky, to be the human animals living on this earth & being able to feel true wonderful love.  Love for our significant others & love for our children, love for animals & love for other people...strangers & places....things....we love a lot of things.  On the flip side, we also hate a lot of things don't we?  We rape and murder our own people, we ruin entire species of animals & we destroy our own planet that we live in.  I suppose we have a back up plan to live on Mars some day, that I am not aware of?

I am not a tree hugging hippy....though I have always wanted to be one.....but I do love love & I do love life, and I love making people feel loved....that is my gift.  So I still have hope for our species.

That was a lot of words just to say, welcome to the new blog.  I am going to keep the layout for a while, but I do plan on adding addsense, so maybe this little blog can make a little money on the side-to pay for things like-new layouts & cheese!  LOL!!!

Happy loving!!!

xoxo, Lela


Tuesday, September 20, 2016

I need a fill up of coffee please.....

Happy Tuesday.  Today is going to be a good day, today is going to be a good day...today is going to be a good day?  Hell, I sure hope so.  I am so freaking sleepy this morning, it's only 6:30am so it's early yeah I get it, but I can't seem to wake up!!!  I may have to resort to having a cup of coffee...which don't get me wrong I do this every morning - but this morning I feel like I NEED it just to survive!  What the hell man, what the HELL!?!?!

I had a relaxing weekend, as I have already stated in a previous post.  I did stay up until after 10pm last night, but I still didn't do much that should have made me so sleepy-I went straight to bed......strait to sleep....woke up when my alarm went off...didn't feel like restless sleep....not totally anyway.  I did dream of an old friend...one that I have released from my life.  Odd to dream about her-and it wasn't a sweet dream either-she was being an asshole in my dream & even threw a sock at me and hit me in the face with it.  LOL!  I ignored her while I put on some weird blow up outfit for water skiing...apparently I did that in my dream.  Weird Weird Weird...maybe that's why I am tired hahaha....

Well-here's to a good day ya'll!

xoxo, Lela

Thursday, September 01, 2016

Oh, Hermine!


Well we are about to enter into our first big storm of the season.  Hermine makes landfall sometime tonight.  UF announced that they are closing down offices today at 4pm so employees & students can prepare for the storm & so we'd all be safe.  Go Gators.  They are also closing tomorrow & canceling all classes.

I sure hope we don't loose power, if we do for a extended period of time-if the weather isn't to bad the kids and I will pack up some things & head to moms (they have a generator).  Hoping that there isn't minimal flooding and that everyone stays safe out there.

Billy will have to work most likely & is on call.  Say a prayer for us all :)

Thoughts...and then Gavin

I think that maybe I post to many blog posts.  I write way more then I post.  It's my journal, my diary, my notebook if you will.  A place where I want to go and jot down my thoughts....whenever I want.  I don't care if no one reads it. I just do it because I want to.  It's a great release.

I was at lunch with a friend of mine the other day & she mentioned doing a mental exercise to assist in maybe relieving some stress.  She's to write down three good things about the day; at the end of the day.  And she's to read them to herself the next day.  Some of what she said may have gotten lost in translation - but that is what I carried away from the conversation (correct me if I am wrong my friend).  I think it's a great exercise and something we should probably all do, if not in the handwritten, or typed words but mentally.  It certainly would help us focus more on the good things and not so much the bad things.  My mom always told me, "when you wake up-look at yourself in the mirror and instead of telling yourself "gosh your fat, or ugly or something negative" to tell yourself three good things"....I am surrounded by very wise ladies it seems.  And why not, why shouldn't we strive to be happy & healthy in our minds.  Why shouldn't we find strength in ourselves?

Anyway, I am posting these photos of Gavin from when he was about 14.  I don't know why I am posting them because they are older photos.  I guess mainly because I really miss this guy & I am very proud of him.  This is what is on my mind today & which why I am writing.....in just a few short months he'll be coming home for a visit.  I can't wait.








& yes, that slight smile is all I got.  He never did care for "modeling" for me lol!!!

Tuesday, August 30, 2016

Regrets? Naw.......why bother....

Are you living a life to be proud of, or do you go to bed at night wishing you'd done something-said something, or maybe wish you'd have kept your mouth shut?

Thursday, August 25, 2016

Does Coffee Really Make Things Better?


Medical News Today says that "a cup of coffee in the morning may pack more then just an energy boost.  More and more research is emerging to suggest that there may be several health benefits associated with drinking this dark black beverage, from helping prevent diabetes to lowering the risk of liver disease.


Thursday, August 18, 2016

Social Introvert who things to much......

I have always known I was a little introverted, but today I took a test to see what type of introvert I was....and the results are interesting based on this!



Wednesday, August 10, 2016

It's calling my NAME!!!

One thing is true today, I wish I was on the beach some place - enjoying some wonderful weather & a cocktail!  I would love this if I was alone & I would love this if I had company with me.

Have you ever vacationed alone?  When you did were you married or single, if you did?  Is it weird to want to do this, while you're married w/children?
It probably doesn't help that I am stuck inside a ice cold building for 10+ hours four days a week.


Friday, August 05, 2016

Gotta Catch em All!

Does anyone else think it's weird when you run across 40+ year old people playing Pokemon!?  Especially when they used to make fun of people who played the real Pokemon, aka cards..?  Hell maybe odd isn't the right word-Ironic maybe lol!  I just remember Gavin getting a lot of shit for playing Pokemon or Magic while he was a pre-teen & up into his teen years...hell, I think even Teresa got shit about it...Weston & Xander both play Pokemon too-cards that is.

Anyway, here is a much more adult version I guess I could maybe get on board with, lol!  Enjoy & Happy FRIDAY!


xoxo, Lela

Thursday, August 04, 2016

Say YES to Stripes!

Someone stop me, I am becoming obsessed with buying bathing suits....I picked up this little beauty on ebay (brand new) because is sold out online & in stores.....and I am not even caring about the stripes ;)

LOVE IT!!!




DJ Snake - Middle ft. Bipolar Sunshine




Search This Blog

emerge © , All Rights Reserved. BLOG DESIGN BY Sadaf F K.